Register your interest and find out how we can help your business.
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
CAPTCHA image
*
*
Chat
Thank you for contacting us. We've received your message and a team member will be in touch with you very soon! We usually respond to enquiries immediately, however at this stage we'll get back to you within the next 3-6 hours. Our sincerest apologies. Note: All enquiries (online/offline) are treated in a highly secure and confidential manner.
Inscription intérêt
CHAT EN DIRECT

ÉTUDE DE CAS

Koalabi

Koalabi Ugg Boots est une marque australienne qui fabrique et commercialise des bottes UGG en peau de mouton de grande qualité depuis 1989. La société pratique avec succès la vente en gros et au détail auprès de nombreux clients au niveau local et international.

LE SCÉNARIO INCONNU

Au cours du premier mois d’utilisation d’Authenticateit, Koalabi Ugg Boots a pu découvrir 12 points de vente commercialisant des chaussures de contrefaçon aux consommateurs. La société était loin d’imaginer un tel scénario avant d’utiliser le système.

Lorsque les 12 détaillants identifiés furent contactés, Koalabi Ugg Boots s’aperçut qu’ils n’avaient pas conscience de vendre des articles non authentiques. La vente de produits de contrefaçon affecta non seulement les affaires de Koalabi Ugg Boots mais eut un impact négatif sur les 12 détaillants qui vendaient des produits de mauvaise qualité à leurs clients.

UNE NOUVELLE OPPORTUNITÉ

Authenticateit a donné la possibilité à Kolaabi Ugg Boots d’identifier la contrefaçon des marchandises, d’améliorer les connaissances des détaillants sur le sujet et d’associer les détaillants qui commercialisaient auparavant des produits contrefaits à la chaîne logistique de l’entreprise.

Après les six premiers mois, Koalabi Ugg Boots développa son réseau de vente au détail et améliora la confiance des consommateurs dans les produits de la marque Koalabi. En conséquence, la société a déjà vu ses ventes augmenter de 3 %.

IMPORTATIONS GRISES

Koalabi Ugg Boots distribue ses produits à l’échelle locale et internationale. Cela favorisa la vente de marchandises sur un marché parallèle, avec certains de leurs distributeurs d’Europe de l’Est qui profitèrent de prix de gros avantageux pour exporter les produits Koalabi Ugg Boots depuis le contient européen vers des détaillants situés en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande. Étant donné que les produits provenant du marché parallèle étaient disponibles à un prix inférieur, les détaillants locaux qui vendaient des produits authentiques étaient confrontés à un véritable défi commercial. Koalabi Ugg Boots fut contrainte de baisser le prix moyen des produits distribués sur le marché australien/néo-zélandais pour poursuivre la vente de produits authentiques.

Le système Authenticateit permet aux marques de placer une restriction sur les importations provenant d’outre-mer, confinant les distributeurs à n’approvisionner le marché que sur une région spécifique. Au cas où un distributeur international tenterait de fournir des produits à un détaillant situé dans un autre pays, qui n’appartiendrait pas à la région définie, le propriétaire de la marque serait alerté. Toutefois, dans le cas où un distributeur international livrerait des produits dans une région non autorisée, en court-circuitant le système Authenticateit, les produits auraient du mal à se vendre puisque les détaillants et les consommateurs seraient en mesure de confirmer l’authenticité du produit avant l’achat.

NOUS CONTACTER

INFO@AUTHENTICATEIT.COM

+61 (3) 9924 4405

REJOIGNEZ-NOUS

CHAT EN DIRECT

Register your interest and find out how we can help your business.
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
CAPTCHA image
*
*
Chat
Thank you for contacting us. We've received your message and a team member will be in touch with you very soon! We usually respond to enquiries immediately, however at this stage we'll get back to you within the next 3-6 hours. Our sincerest apologies. Note: All enquiries (online/offline) are treated in a highly secure and confidential manner.
Register interest
Live chat

Case Study

Koalabi

Koalabi Ugg Boots is an Australian brand that manufactures and supplies high quality, sheepskin ugg boots since 1989. The company has been successfully wholesaling and retailing to many customers locally and internationally.

The unknown scenario

Within the first month of using Authenticateit, Koalabi Ugg Boots has been able to discover 12 outlets selling counterfeiting footwear to consumers. This was a scenario that they were unaware of before using the system.

When the 12 identified retailers were approached, Koalabi Ugg Boots realised the retailers were unaware that the products being sold were not genuine. Selling counterfeiting goods did not only affect Koalabi Ugg Boots business but had an impact on the 12 retailers who were selling low quality products to their customers.

A new opportunity

Authenticateit has provided Kolaabi Ugg Boots with a new opportunity to identify counterfeiting goods, educate retailers that are unaware of the situation and grow the company’s existing supply chain by including retailers that were previously engaged with a counterfeit.

In the first six months, Koalabi Ugg Boots has expanded their retail network and increased customer confidence in purchasing Koalabi branded footwear. As a result, the company has already seen their sales escalate by 3%.

GREY IMPORTS

Koalabi Ugg boots distributes their products locally and globally. This has encouraged the sale of grey import goods, with some of their eastern European distributors taking advantage of the lower wholesale prices and exporting Koalabi Ugg Boots products from Europe to local retailers in Australia and New Zealand. Since the products from grey imports are available at a lower price, local retailers selling genuine products are facing challenges with sales and therefore, Koalabi Ugg Boots have had to reduce the average price of a product distributed to the Australian/New Zealand market in order to continue the sales of genuine goods.

The Authenticateit system provides brands with the ability to place a restriction on overseas imports, confining distributors to supply products to a specified region. If in case an international distributor attempts to supply products to a retailer in another country, which doesn’t fall within the defined region, the brand owner will be alerted. However, for cases when an international distributor delivers products to an unauthorised region, bypassing the Authenticateit system – it will be hard to get the products sold as both retailers and consumers will be able to confirm the authenticity of the product prior to purchase.

CONTACT US

INFO@AUTHENTICATEIT.COM

+61 (3) 9924 4405

CONNECT WITH US

LIVE CHAT